Given high unemployment rate, it is recommended that the government only provide primary education and no secondary education. What do you think?

Some people argue that the governmental provision of secondary education is not necessary to reduce the unemployment rate. I strongly disagree with this aforementioned statement because education is the first step to a modernized and industrialized country.

On the one hand, decreasing the unemployment rate does not depend on stopping the middle education. Controlling unemployment depends on the type of unemployment. The Federal Reserve and unemployment has shown that if a country slips into recession, the Government needs to boost economic growth by expansionary monetary policy and low-interest rate is a basic phrase to be used. The second way the Government reduces unemployment rate is through fiscal policy. Using the expansion of fiscal policy, the President and Congress create jobs by increasing spending on government projects. The Government should devise policies to attract foreign investments which built a flexible working environment for residents. Therefore, as a fact that discontinuing secondary schools is not useful for pumping the unemployment rate down.

More importantly, education is a basic method to avoid criminals. People who are underage of 18, have no sufficient awareness and the stage of education provides fundamental skills and knowledge to students. Moreover, it is an important transition from primary to higher level of education. If secondary was rejected, students would meet the overload of subjects which lead to learners feel misleading and boring. That causes negative effects such as depression.

In conclusion, I think the Government should offer both levels of education. Whenever human beings gain the knowledge, they know how to prevent unemployment themselves.