Giving lectures in auditoriums to large numbers of students in an old way of teaching. With the technology available today, everything should be done online. Do you agree or disagree?

Due to the prevalence of state-of-the-art technology, online sessions have recently become a superior training option among institutes. Heated controversies have risen about whether schools should maintain a traditional teaching method or shift it. It is my strong conviction that the delivery of offline lessons should be kept for its profound benefits.

The foremost reason why my side is favorable for face-to-face lectures is a higher possibility of a teacher-student interaction. In a lecture hall, learners have no obstacles to exchanging information with the instructor. For example, in online lessons, the unstable Internet connection might prevent students from discussing problems with lecturers immediately when they occur. As a result, it seems to be more straightforward for both teachers and students to interaction with each other.

Another reason is that on-site classes can reduce cheating practices. In offline lectures, supervisors can directly observe the process of the students taking the exam. To illustrate, in a real classroom, students cannot use their smart devices such as a cellphone and a laptop to search for the solutions for the questions. Therefore, the test results might show the exact learning abilities of the students.

Some argue that virtual classes can be recorded for students to revise if students find them challenging to comprehend at first. However, schools can produce videos of their lessons to the learners. A number of lesson records from many leading universities such as Harvard and Stanford, have been released on social networking; hence, all people all around the world can watch.

In conclusion, I believe that learning in auditoriums brings overwhelming advantages that online classes cannot alternate. The schools should balance between the online and offline learning to facilitate the students’ learning.