Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to solve this problem?

In recent years, global warming is one of the biggest threats to both the environment and humans. This essay will discuss the causes leading to the increase of global temperature and the measures that governments and individuals can take to address this phenomenon.

Human activities are major reasons resulting in this pressing environmental issue.More plants founded and the excessive burning of fossil fuels mean that more emissions are created. Along with the rapid development of the world, there is a growing number in the individual vehicles that produce an enormous amount of hazardous fumes into the air. Moreover, cutting down the trees which play a crucial part in reducing carbon dioxide also contributes to global warming. As a result, these above factors make heat stored in the atmosphere and then cause the earth's surface temperature to rise.

Governments and individuals must take drastic steps to tackle this issue. First, authorities could introduce laws to limit the emissions from the factories and encourage them to use alternative energy from solar, wind and water power. Furthermore, it is essential to fine people who deforest intentionally or illegally. Second, individuals should also take responsibility for the impact they have on the environment. Rather than using private means of transport, they could promote the use of public transports like buses or electric trains to decrease fumes dumped into the air. If possible, it is advisable for people to join hands to plant more trees and thus create dense forests - the so-called green lung of the earth.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are numerous reasons for global warming and national governments as well as individuals should make effort to solve this alarming problem.