Global warming is one of the mosst serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what meassures can the goverment and individual take to tackle this issue? Give reasons and include any relevant example

Over the past decade, global warming has become a remarkable problem which affects adversely on human's life. This essay will examine the reasons why global warming is occurring and discuss some possible solultions.

It cannot be denied the fact that the emission of carbon dioxide and deforestation are two main factors resulting in raising the temparature of the Earth. CO2 stemming from garbage landfills os types of combustions contributes to the cause of ozone deplection that puts human's health in jeapardy. Therefore, human are more sensitive to get respiratory diseases such as lung cancer, tuberculosis, etc which can shorten human life. Another major cause of the warming of the Earth is deforestation. In order to serve a lot of different purposes: making paper, making land available for settling, for instance, people cut down a number of trees. Thus, the level of CO2 concentration increases rapidly.

There are some potential ways to reduce its effects. First of all, people should change their daily habits to dimish the carbon footprint such as: using organic products, using public transports or cars with the best fuel economy to minimize traffic jams that is one of the main reasons causing air pollution in some big cities, specially Beijing. In addition, saving energy, electric can help. Last but not least, planting trees is simple way to reduce green house gas which relate to global warming.

In conclusion, the warming of Earth causes many consequences on human's life all the parts of the world. Hence, people should have practical meassures immediately to avoid this phenomenon.