Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today.

What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle this issue?

Global warming is a natural condition that is affecting the world more and more each day. The causes of this problem and some suggestions to lower its influence will be analyzed in the following essay.

Two main reasons causing the warming of the earth are identified as greenhouse effect and deforestation. Firstly, the excessive load of greenhouse gas is deemed the root of the phenomenon. Coal burning and other hazardous chemicals utilization are to blame for the concentration of cacbon dioxide in the atmosphere. Also, factories and motor vehicles are contributed to a large amount of CO2 emissions. Secondly, the cutting down of trees for wood and farming is leading to climate change. Photosynthesis, which is a process related to respiration of organism, have been disrupted by the alarming rate of trees cutting down to satisfy human's greed.

Facing with such a serious problem, both governments and individuals should take measures to solve it. The authorities might enforce stricter laws on forest exploitation. This action not only punish those who take advantage of the nature but also help to keep the green of the earth. Besides, individuals are responsible for their actions towards environment and donate money to organisations.

In conclusion, global warming is a major concern that requires governments as well as individuals to involve immediately.