Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.To what extent do yo u agree with this statement?

Nowadays, with the development of the economy. The government spends a large part of the budget on arts. Many individuals complain that government should investment in public service instead of arts. Personally, I do not agree with the idea but I think arts and public service are equal important to invest.

Here are some reasons to support why the government should spend money on arts. To start, Arts places like theaters, museums, and galleries are the best places for residents to spend their free time. People can choose the places to go based on their interests. Arts improve the quality of our daily life. Moreover, Arts play a significant role in a nation’s society. In other words, Arts is a symbol of the culture. For instance, painting and music have expressed the culture of some areas in a certain period. Hence art is the heritage which should be protected carefully. Lastly, Arts places attract sufficient tourists therefore to boost the economy. Local residents can benefit from the consumption of visitors.

Despite this, Public services are also important to the locals. Such like medical support would improve the rate of social health; Governments fund can save people from the poverty; The free education gives chance to everyone to be educated. These public services will increase the happiness of the society. It is the key factors to building a successful nation.

To sum up, there are many clear benefits to a country with investing in arts. However, Spending money on public services creates a satisfied life. I believe in the future people will live a better life.