Government should be responsible for funding and controlling scientific research rather than private organizations To what extent do you agree or disagree

Scientific research is expanding worldwide and more people are participating in this area, and. In today’s society, undertaking these researches is one of the most contentious issue whether it has to be under the official authorities or private groups. However, I believe governments and official authorities should have the predominant responsibility and main superintendence on it.

Firstly, governments tend to be dramatically more efficient in making a real difference in the lives of real people. Because they are accountable to the public whom are paying taxes for such exercises. For example, solar energy and space researches that granted an immense improvement for publics overall life. Therefore, government’s achievements in scientific researches will be available for all even for future generation to keep progressing towards success and humanity development.

On the other hand, Private industry won’t make the investments for pure science, and it is too insistent on immediate returns on investments, so that private investors will not devote money to research that lacks an obvious commercial application. This is usually said in such a way as to suggest that private investors are vulgar materialists, too faithless to be patient for the long-term rewards for research or too ignoble to approve of knowledge for its own sake. For example, drugs’ companies that work in finding new cures for diseases and ailments, and then offering it to the public with huge prices that cannot be afforded by the majority of people.

In conclusion, I believe government authorities are the right associates for implementing scientific researches. While Official authorities will work for the benefits of public taking into consideration the whole community’s prosperity and sustainability, private groups invest in such research with the need commercial results is paramount. In future, I think more combination and coordination between the efforts of authorities and private sector in science industry to ensure the maximum use of skillful and dexterous staff.