Government should fund scientific research rather than commercial organizations. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Governments play a significant role in the advancement of the globe. It is believed that the fund of governments should be diverted to devepment of science in lieu of businesses. I am of the idea that both areas should be given equal support from the national fund.

Scientific studies is of primary importance to safeguard the survival of mankind and pave the way for future humans' future development. Further researches in new medicines or vaccines in medical sector are fundamental when epidemics break out. If the vaccines for Covid 19 was not created, milions of lives would be placed at risk. This underscores the need for government intervention in maintaining humans' existence on the earth. Additionally, interference of the authorities implies the success of human race in years to come. Governmental allocation in exploring renewable energy or transport modes would increase the efficiency and convenience in multifaceted aspects of people's lives. The advent of electric vehicles, which ameliorates the affects of the nature deterioration is a prime example.

While scientific studies aim at securing human beings' outlook, economic bodies are the main contributor to address temporary issues. The first merit of government funding in companies is that it acts as precursor to civilian's well-being and posperity. The nature of the organizations is to optimize deployment of materials and capital, creating more output for the world. As more goods are manufatured, the price of products and services are decreased as a result. This reduces the cost of living and raises people's living standards. Another benefit of government assistance for businesses is that it indirectly supplies other domains of society with necessary resources. After receiving financial allocation from gorvenments, companies will plow back the money to the economy, creating ripple effects, and achieving the growth of all aspects of life for people.

In sum, I concur with the view that government should invest equally in science and economy, as they guarantee the thorough safety and progres of humans in foreseeable future.