The government should invest more money in teaching science than in other subjects for a country s development and progress To what extent do you agree or disagree

Just as good policy is inseparable from the support of science, science needs government funding and advocacy. Some people argued that investment in science benefits the national economy and strength compared to other subjects. Even if this unbalanced investment may lead to gaps in the development of some disciplines, it can fight for more benefits for a country.

A field with a large budget of education could be used to push for better pay, benefits and job security not only for scientists but also for teachers in this field. With satisfying treatment and sufficient salary, researchers in science will increase at an precedented pace. This lead to a dramatically development for science in application , military, biology and medicine , which can affect a country's level positively in global, nowadays, especially everyone can not leave technology.

Through government funding, equipment upgrades and optimization of the laboratory environment, more opportunities are provided to stimulate children's interests which are rarely in society. A better environment and knowledge keeps up with times can tap into children's potential for science. For example, there are lots of experisements on science books, such as the emission of electrons onto a blackboard, illustrating that rays have two properties. it's hard for parents to buy a launcher for their child to prove some theory like this, but schools can do just that. In this way, talents major in science, growthing in this country, will increase continuously to lead a strengthful country.

Like every coin has two sides, unbalanced investment may affect other subject adversely such as literary and art. A society, without human research and atmosphere of art, is unhealth. Therefore government should not ignore the contribution from other subjects.

To sum up, in my opinion, the positive impact of investing more money in teaching science far outweigh its problems.