Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Governments have a tendency to invest and fund for infrastructure, especially on roads or railways. In my opinion, I agree that authorities ought to allocate the majority of budget to construct railways facilities as it will benefit individuals, economy, and environment.

A good reason to spend more money on introducing railways is that it reduces the rate of road accidents. At present, some cars drive fast and exceed speed limit, causing car accidents in roads. Trains, however, move at controlled speed in specific tracks, and their risk of accidents is quite low. Moreover, sleep is another worrying challenge for car drivers which leads to climbing the figures of car accidents. This issue has no place in trains because they use auto driver, which are more safer than human drivers.

Another point to consider is that investment in rail structures means the consumption of fossil fuel will fall dramatically due to decreasing the number of private autos in roads. For instance, a car can carry up to 4 or 5 persons, but a train with high capacity is able to transfer the abundance passengers. This comes to reduce fuel usage, and both individuals and government benefit from this cost-effective approach.

Finally, funding for railways in a nation will help tackle air pollution, for the simple reason that reduction in care usage will result in reducing gas emission. Consuming green energy, electric trains play a potential role in our modern society to combat pollution problems and clean the environment.

In conclusion, spending the large budget on railways instead of roads is a must for any government that enhance their people life balance.