A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Humans are also biologically categorized as Animals. This classification is only because of the fact the we all are mammals, we breath in the same way, we feel the pain, we have emotions and many other things are in common. Then how can someone just because of having a functional brain and a common language to speak bifurcate those mammals from us? Some people believe that this is not correct while other humans think that this is totally normal. The Essay will elaborate both the points and then will lead to a genuine opinion on the same.

Talking about exploitation to animals which is correct according to many people around the world as most of them consider that this procedure is being followed since centuries so it can be continued. If I say about those past times then, these animals were mostly used for harvesting and farming and somewhere for food too. But now the conditions have been changed as now animals are being used for Food and Research. Using of these animals extensively for food can be well explained with the following example, there is an annual festival for dogs in China where a lot of dogs are boiled live roasted live, I consider this as very brutal cause you can't punish someone for your happiness only. In India and many countries this Islam culture follows the murdering of animals for E'Id custom which is not correct from human emotions perspective too, eating Goats and Hens is fine because they are now-a-days being biologically made to eat only but eating those endangered species is not at all fine which is being followed in many villages. Talking about the other aspect which is Research, many of the tests and checks are done on innocent animals to check if the product made is fine or not. Let's take an example of testing lipsticks or some other feminine products they are still being tested on monkeys and some of them get very serious injuries because of this.

Going to the other side of this, many people do think that this is not right to exploit animals for human purpose only. These people think that equal rights should be given to these naive creatures too. There have been many campaigns and protests for not eating animals and specially the endangered ones as they are only the few that are left and we can't consume them too just for satisfying ourselves. Quite a years back there was a big protest against the using animals for testing products as they were getting injured on a daily basis but there has been no response to this seen now. There has been a campaign carried out for this Dog Festival in China on Social Media and in some live places too but there also no changes have been seen.

To Sum up, although some people think that injuring or killing animals for the sole purpose of humans is ethical but this can be demonstrated by a lot of evidences that this is not the case. I support that for some diet purposes these are important but we can consume those that are made scientifically for eating purpose only and not the ones that are not. Some strict actions should be taken out by the government to give equal rights to these non-speaking creatures too.