Helping around people.

In out life there are many people with difficult and unhappiness.

They need help from everyone and the community. Last summer, my local volunteer group visited a nursing home for the elderly artists. When we came, those seniors were very happy because they might see us as their grandchildren. After greeting them, we started to clean up the inner house and the yard. We brought out the old broken stuffs then painted the wall in a brighter color. Another group made sure the yard was free of trash and pile of unnecessary things. There were about a hundred of us, so we finished all of our tasks in just one day. In the evening, some of the old ladies cooked some delicious dishes for us, and we had a small party before we headed home.

They also prepared a small play for us, and we felt that their passion for art was never faded. We had great time together, and the nursing had a better appearance thanks to all of our efforts. When we packed our stuffs to go home, the attachment of those seniors even made some of us cry. We promised to pay a visit soon to bring more happiness and vitality to that place. The volunteer trip was beyond my expectation, and I realized that life is only meaningful when I know how to help people around me.