Homeschooling

The benefits of home schooling are widely discussed but yield no conclusion. Some supporters might see that this home schooling can adapt teaching methods best suiting for children learning style, while some critics may claim that this home schooling render children have no time to find playmates and friends. In my opinion, I do totally agree with the latter because the drawback of home schooling do outweigh their benefits.

School like social simulation. When children start school, the first lesson that they will learn is adaptation. They have to learn how to make relationship with other peoples that mean they will got a lesson about social skill. Therefore it is not uncommon that that the home schooling criticized by academic educator that render children lose some social interaction and socialization opportunities. Is it acceptable to let your children start school with home schooling?

On top of that, another obvious drawback of home schooling is that it affect to family’s spending. When children home schooling one parent will have to stop work to manage about studying of their children, this will reduce time working and make family’s income decrease. Besides, home schooling has paying about school supplies such as text books, sports equipment, music lesson, and other activities that their children be interested. Although home schooling has methods best suiting for children learning style, albeit the lesson of social skill is not their advantage at all.

In conclusion, even though home schooling some minor benefits, there drawback are significant. So, I would like to suggest that the parent be concerned about the cons of this home schooling.