If a five year old child commits a crime (any kind ), should his/her parents accept responsibility and how should they be punished. What is the age of a child when parents no longer have the responsibility of a child's behavior?

Nowadays,parents should be worried about their children's habits and behaviour and if a crime is done by their children,then it is the responsibility of the parents. In the age of 18 children become mature however,parents have responsibility of a child's behavior until they get married.

To commence, the crime rate in children is increasing day by day due to two major reasons. Firstly, if children do not get their parents support then, they choose to live with their friends. To justify, in this busy lifestyle parents have no longer to talk properly with their minor children. Indeed, in the formative years, youngsters do not spend most of their time with fathers and mothers. So, it influence the behavior of the children. In addition, as children are those who have not fully developed because of education. Middle-class families can not give better education to their children. Then, the consequence is that, in future children will not understand that what is wrong or right for their life and eventually he or she pick to go towards the crime.

However, it is difficult to punish fathers and mothers whose children violate the law. Firstly as partially they have responsibility for what their children happened, government cannot put all the blame on parents because according to the law, punishment us only for who commits the crime or who is an actual criminal , it does not allow to punish their relatives or friends and even parents. Moreover, parents also punish their children if they do bad work because they have rights. According to the constitution of India, everybody have rights like as families affairs, birth rights and freedom rights etc.

In conclusion, parents should take partial responsibility for the wrongdoings of their children, and the age 18 is a correct age for the maturity in children