If a person is given a choice between life without work and working a lot he would prefer to have a life without work Do you agree or disagree

If an individual had been given an option to select between leading a life not doing anything and working too much, he would have selected the easy life that does not involve any work. This essay agrees that people opt for living without work if they have to choose between two choices because they do not prefer to struggle with a great deal of stress and fond of having a huge amount of free time.

Currently, all most all employments involve a large amount of mental pressure. In other words, white-collar professionals suffer greatly from mental stress as they have to involve in critical decisions, such as improving the quality of a product and creating an appealing work environment for everyone, while blue-collar professions tackle the stress due to the physical strain of their jobs. Therefore, many employees and employers work without job satisfaction. Put simply, they just work for the sake of making a living, not for pleasure. This is supported by a recent study conducted at Oxford University, in which they claimed that 95% of workers are willing to leave their jobs if they can obtain government benefits.

In addition, a person spends two-thirds of his life at his workplace. It simply means that only a third is left for everything including entertainment. Were people to live without a job, they can lead a life full of joy. For instance, they will spend time traveling, listening to music, watching movies, hiking, and climbing mountains. According to the annual newsletter of the National Labor Department, 90% of workers’ traveling inspirations are restricted by their jobs.

In conclusion, a person will choose not to do anything for living to work hard if he is offered an opportunity. This essay agrees with this statement because everyone prefers to live without being pressurised and to have a joyful life.