Illiteracy has traditionally been viewed as largely a third world problem.However it is becoming apparent that in countries such as the USA and Australia, illiteracy is on the increase.

In recent years, most people are less worried about teaching values and maintaining the interest of education. Actually the main purpose for individuals is entertainment and politics activities instead of taking care about the future of our kids. In the following essay I will describe how this problem is impacting in many countries of our world.

Firstly, our society is being distracted with technological events. Most of the individuals are using technology to solve their issues and lead their own life. For example, new parents do not care to teach their children at home. They sent the responsibility to the government or public system. Therefore, these criteria increase the lacks of values to the youth and the new phenomenon of psychologic problems. As a result, the society face this event as a public disorder in which sometimes the best solution is the punishment by the government to who breaks the rules.

Secondly, In many countries is commonly known that people do not participate on academic activities. It is very often that only few countries in Europe are still maintaining the high status of knowledge and interest of improve their rank in scholar activities. For instance, I live in Mexico and the government is constantly changing the educational system. Moreover, most of the educational institutions are rejecting the new system. As a result, they prefer to be off rather than keep the scholar year in function. In addition, the students have been affected by this issue, and their parents move them to home or simply they are spending time on the streets doing anything.

Finally, it is well known that governments, in many countries, do not care about illiteracy. They would prefer to invest on other projects, like political events and business, rather than education. Academic support, in my view is the most important need for a country, for the reason that the future of citizens depends on the new generations. Youth people should be a priority, because probably, they will be the administrators of our social environment.