Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration?

To what consequences can it lead?

People migrating to other countries has a great impact on society. While people who immigrate have their own reasons, nevertheless, immigration has its varied consequences.

To begin with, there are certain factors that force someone to leave their country and settle in a foreign land. Firstly, the lack of employment in the home country and good job opportunities abroad has been the number one cause of immigration. For instance, each year a large number of doctors are accepted as immigrants in the USA and Europe, because of advanced medical research facilities in these countries. Secondly, good living conditions attract some people to settle in a non-native country. Such as some developed countries have free health care system, while some countries have poor.

However, immigration has an impact on society. It not only affects the country migrated to but also their native country. It helps to improve the economy of the nation.