An increasing number of people are choosing plastic surgery. Why do people choose to change the way they look? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is said that artificial surgeries are growing in importance. There are several reasons why this is the case. I believe that this trend is both positive and negative.

I can understand why some people choose to make some changes in their appearance or body through plastic surgeries. One of the main reasons for the growing number of beauty operations is that many individuals want to look better in front of others. Some people especially young ones do not have enough confidence in their face or body or what they are. Such folk usually compare themselves with others, for example, celebrities. As a result, they feel inferior to them and make their own decisions to undergo some plastic surgeries to look more beautiful even if such operations are dangerous for them. Another reason is congenital defects. Some people are suffering from some born imperfections, such as cleft lips. These people select such surgeries to have a normal face like others.

I believe that plastic surgeries are good as long as they are used in the right way. Nowadays we can see that most individuals, ranging from women to men overuse artificial surgeries by doing some risky surgeries, such as breast augmentation and liposuction. This is because they want to look fit while for having a beautiful body they can easily do exercise to lose weight or improve the size of their breast. Unfortunately, even many celebrities who are very famous in their own right and are role models for people are addicted to these surgeries. The best example of this case is Michael Jackson who was suffering from the negative consequences of multiple nose surgeries until he was alive. I believe that the existence of such operations is positive only when people want to improve some of their defects that are hereditary and they have no choice but to do them. The main aim of these surgeries by doctors is to help people who, due to genetic problems, cannot have a normal life like others.

In conclusion, in my view, plastic surgeries are becoming in higher demand for several reasons. Depending on what these surgeries are used for, this development can be both positive and negative.