An increasing number of professionals such as doctors and teachers are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries What problems does this cause What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation

In recent years, a great number of specialists are moving to richer countries from their undeveloped or developing countries. This migration causes some issues in their home countries, such as skill shortage and lack of professionals. The examination of the upshots of this inclination and possible acts needed to be taken to tackle the detrimental effects are examined in this essay.

The most serious consequences are often felt when the quality of services, such as education or healthcare, goes down with lack of proper personal. This can cause society to be less educated and unhealthy, which can eventually lead to an even poorer country depending on other governments. Moreover, migration slows the growth rate of developing countries. For example, if teachers leave their own country, schools may not be able to produce well educated students, which will ultimately affect the future growth of a country’s economy.

There are a plethora of solutions to overcome the migration issue. Firstly, to address its root causes, governments should start from focusing on increasing professionals’ salaries equivalent to what is being paid in developed countries. By doing so, governments can prevent professionals from leaving the home country for better salaries. One further measure would be increasing life standards, as every professional looks for it. The intendent point can be achieved by borrowing funds from external banks such as the World Bank.

To conclude, specialists are leaving their poor native countries because they do not have sufficient opportunities there. Therefore, better pay scale and good standards of living are the best possible solutions in the short term.