An increasing number of professionals such as doctors and teachers are leaving their own poorer counties to work in developed countries.

What problems does this cause?

what can be done to deal with this situation?

Nowadays, The issue of brain drain has gained great popularity as numerous professionals prefer to migrate to well- developed nations in seek of sound pay scale and higher standard of living which their home countries fail to provide. However, Moving to some other country by specialists affect their own economy in adverse way.This essay will address associated problems and will suggest some solutions.

First and foremost problem faced by home nation of migrating professionals is underdevelopment of economy. As they moved to other counties they will unable to generate any income for their own country. So country will suffer in terms of lo national income which sometimes results into depression in the economy. To cite an example, Half of the people employed in NASA belong to India. Instead of working in US, If they start work for India then Indian space system will be good enough.

Secondly,Migration of specialists into another countries can results into lack of good services in their home nations as people will unable to get the benefit of expert-ism of those professionals. So they have to rely on other nations for services like medical facilities, tutor and many more which will bring huge cost.For example, Einstein developed Atomic energy with financial assistance of US. So his home country Germany had to invest huge funds to produce own such energy.

To address these problems, government can take several initiatives such as providing high remuneration to retain professionals.Moreover, Government should create tons of job opportunities for them.A feeling of patriotism should be created in the hearts of students by their teachers and parents as well. so that they devote themselves for development of their own nations.For instance, Despite lot of opportunities in abroad, APJ Abdul Kalaam, Missile man of India, preferred to work for Indian defense system.

To sum up, Migration of professionals in developed nations is great threat to their own countries. I opine that effective measures shall be taken by government and on individual level.