Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

What other measure do you think might be effective?

In this contemporary period, maintain environment friendly is an important thing that captivated tention of the people. Certainly , it is widely observed that reduce the growing traffic and pollution problems by increasing the price of petrol is a best solution. In my own way of thinking, I partly agree owning to the following reasons.

The widespread usage of personal vehicle is a main point of pollution levels. By increasing the gas cost prevents drivers using their cars which reduce petrol comsumption. Consequently, this act encourage traveller to use the public transports and therefore have chance to reduce the traffic congestions and exhaust fumes. In addition to this, the air quality is under threat by oil spill, by growing the price of petrol, the government encourages people transfer by bicycles to prevents fossil fuels, which leads to energy conservation.

However, one can not deny the drawback which are derived from increasing gasoline. Nowadays, rising price of petrol is a factor behind climbing the cost of transpotation. As a result, this can have a detrimental effect on economy. On the other hand, I belive that using solar-powered is a best way to reduce the global warning because this action using only natural energy. This is necessary for people to habitat conservation and future generations.

In conclution, I would argue that the benefits of increasing price of gas far outweigh the disadvantage. Thus, it may be taken into consideration that alternative energy sources to maintain the habitat.