Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree

What other measures do you think might be effective

There is a claim that raising the price of petrol is the best solution to address the growing traffic and pollution problems. I disagree with this statement. In this essay, I will explain my opinions and give possible solutions that might be effective.

Firstly, increasing the price of petrol causes lots of difficulties for the poor. Additionally, no matter how high it is, people still have to go to the workplace, market, etc. This solution makes people more stressed thinking about the best way to conserve money. For example, many people have to eat less, buy fewer clothes and many things to save money on paying petrol’s price. Secondly, if people can buy an expensive car, petrol's price means nothing to them. Although petrol's price growing every day, rich people don’t pay much attention to it, they can afford a car so paying petrol is an easy thing for them.

In my opinion, there are various ways to solve traffic and pollutions problems. Governments should improve the quality of public means of transport, widen knowledge of people about the harms of growing traffic. Moreover, they should give special care to renewable energy such as water, wind. A lot of potential inventors are trying their best to come up with something which can help to address these problems. Those inventors will be more enthusiastic and inspired if governments take notice of them.

To conclude, the demand for committing traffic sympathized. However, we should use solutions that are effective and affect people the least because the reason is protecting the Earth and helping people.