Individuals should not be allowed to carry guns. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Back in time, in era of gold mining, horses and cowboys, many people held a gun. Over hundred years until now, its still popular to legally hold a gun. However, despite the need of feeling safe or protected family and possessions, I agree that individuals should not be able to carry guns for two reasons.

The first major reason for banning individuals from carrying gun is that vast of guns within society might lead to a civil war. I concede that most of gun holders, carry the gun as a tool to protect their possession, family or themself, when, not only the current terror threat linger, but also society become more violent. However, if people are widely allowed to legally carry guns, the number of armed individuals might rapidly grow and lead to a civil war. Take, Brazil, for example. Vast of people in Brazil carry gun, some legally or illegally, and it is unsafe to anyone to walk a city after dawn as well as robberies are daily routine for local police force.

Secondly, the law and guidelines in what conditions are people allowed to carry gun. There is no international law to protect a gun holders as well as possible victims. People who will carry gun, might be confused of their right and obligations. In criminal history, they are many cases of gun used as a self-defence tool, which caused innocent people to die. The USA is well known by the widespread law allows almost everyone to hold a gun. The prime example is right from the USA, where mom of two, shoot an innocent child coming to visit her sons in the middle of the night. As a result she was found guilty and punished for an excessively long time in prison.

In short, despite the obvious fact of increasing violence and terroristic threat across the globe, I strongly believe that individuals should be banned to hold a gun, and only protective and emergency personnel should have this right.