Instead of training a few athletes to win medals at the Olympics, governments should spend the money on programmes encouraging the public to be active and stay healthy.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Those who say that governments should use the money to build programmes and encourage the populace to be active rather than they have to spend much money on training a few athletes to win medals at the Olympics. In my opinion, I think that not only programmes related to health should be spent much money, but also training athletes to win Olympic medals needs.

The most famous, significant and biggest Olympic Games are organized once four years all over the world. There are millions of audiences follow every performance. Athletes must pass out many exams before they can take part in the big game. It can be said that they are the best representatives of a country and it is pride for anyone. As well as a country with many more athletes win gold medals in the Olympics will be famous on over the world and noted for a long time later. Hense, I think that the government spend on training athletes is rather reasonable and extremely necessary.

On the other hand, The government should not forget spending on public programmes to encourage populace to be dynamic and be healthier. When citizens take care of their health and do exercises frequently, more and more talents appear. It is clear that in developed countries have a lot of the best athletes than developing countries where the governments can't afford to cover for public programmes involve promoting health. So, I recommend that spending the budget on programmes encouraging people is super vital and essential.

In general, governments should use budgets for spending not only training athletes to win medals at the Olympics, but also public programmes that enhance the health of the populace.