International air travel has a negative impact upon the environment and should
therefore be restricted. Do you agree or disagree?
It is generally believed that international air travel should be restricted due to its negative
effects on the environment. However, I think it is not a good solution because of some specific
reasons.
First, a convincing opinion to oppose the air travel restriction is that if the flights were
reduced, it would have a serious impact on the economy, support between countries and global
connection. Because the international air travel plays an important role in these aspects. For
example, most companies use airplane to bring their products abroad and receive a large
amount of income from other countries’ markets. In addition, nations always choose planes to
give food, medicine to poor countries in order to help them. Moreover, many people need to
travel abroad a lot by air travel. Therefore, if the international air travel was restricted, it would
create many difficulties in several fields.
Second, to save the environment out of the poison of air travel, human should advance
the plane to be more eco-friendly than restricted it. The method of using the sustainable energy
for planes such as hydrogen battery, electric engine is an efficient way to solve the problems
from its root.
The final reason which is no less important is that if the purpose is to limit the amount of
pollution to preserve the earth’s health, there are many factors cause more nature damage
than air travel which are land vehicles, company and plastic waste and deforestation so the
international air travel shouldn’t be the only responsible one for the global warming. Therefore,
the airplane shouldn’t be restricted especially when currently, the others aren’t changed and
developed to solve problems.
To conclude, the international air travel restriction is not a appropriate way with air travel’s
harm.