International community must act immediately to ensure all nations to reduce their consumption of fossil fuels e.g gas and oil. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that we human beings have been overconsuming fossil fuels such as gas, oil, and coal in recent decades, which arise the view that global community must deal with this at once to curb their consumption of these sources. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this point of view for the following reasons.

One possible reason is that the adverse impacts of using fossil fuels are evident, not only on human's lives, but also on the environment. It is fair to say that the large amount of greenhouse gases stemming from the combustion of gas, coal and so on have been released into atmosphere, which contribute partially to global warming. The resultant high sea level is irreversible, leading to the loss of territory, especially those countries have the long coastal line such as Vietnam and Philippines. Many inhabitants living in these countries would, therefore, inevitably face housing shortage and have to leave their countries, becoming the would-be refugees in the foreseeable future. Moreover, air pollution is the main grave environmental problem as a result of burning fossil fuels, which could lead to human health problems. China, for example, is facing the unprecedentedly frequent "pink" smog containing toxic fumes stemming from fossil fuel combustion, which put many inhabitants in the jeopady of suffering lung cancer and other respitory ailments.

Being confronted by these severe problems, plausible urgent actions need to be taken from all nations immediately to solve and alleviate such problems. It is fallacy to say that this is individual responsibility of each nation and there is no need to collabrate with each other, because the underlying consequences are on a global scale and a country alone, cannot resolve the wole outcomes without any cooperative efforts. Besides, the cost of calling a halt to using fossil fuels or at least curbing partially the amount of them on a daily basis and switching to other eco-friendly resources such as solar or wind power are prohibitive. Therefore, many countries would be frustrated from curbing fossil fuels on this economical grounds if there is no collabrative endeavour from all nations around the world, especially those affluent states like America or England, which could inject to some extent to help the economically deprived parts in the Earth deal with this prolem.

In conclusion, I completely advocate with the idea that global community have to act immediate ly to reduce the fossil fuel consumption.