International marketing is sometimes seen as invasive and intrusion into the country in question. Others argue that it is a necessary and economical form of education in addition to spreading ideas, language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?International marketing is sometimes seen as invasive and intrusion into the country in question. Others argue that it is a necessary and economical form of education in addition to spreading ideas, language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that multinational marketing plays a vital role in the economy of the countries. Some people believed that it conquer the local market share but others viewed it as a need to explore the culture of other countries. It is argued that it is a key to educate people towards international ideas and information. This essay will evaluate the factors contributing to its importance as well as being an educational tool.

To begin with, marketing in a world-wide level influences the mindset of the local customers. This can be in a form of advertising campaign which can be seen in rampant places such as the billboards, TV commercials and the internet. This adverts conditioned the mind of the consumer on how these international products can help us in various ways. For example, the launch in the market of new IPhone 6 series reaches all the major customers in the world by its global adverts.

It can clearly indicate that people who have a desire to have an updated gadget can be the first to have it on hand.

In addition, global marketing can also serve as an effective educational tool to reach people in every corners of the world. It helps to introduce some cultural practices of other countries not known before. For instance, in a recent UK survey on international marketing strategy, it is found out that most of the respondents had high regards on adverts that featured community and way of life in developing countries. It gives them additional knowledge and information on the diversity of cultures in other parts of the world. Thus, this makes it clear that this will not be possible without marketing at global level.

In conclusion, I believe that international marketing has positive contribution both on individual aspect and societal perspective as a whole. It is foreseen that this will be greatly beneficial to all nation in the coming future.