International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Around the world, the tourism industry has proved beneficial for different places by not only generating good revenue but also creating employment opportunities. Although international tourism has negative influences on local inhabitants and the environment, I still believe that the pros and cons are considered the merits of tourism surpass the demerits.

On the one hand, international tourism is advantageous in many ways. First and foremost, the tourism industry contributes to revenue generation for nations because the more tourists visit, the more profits nations earn. As a result, governments can deal with unemployment and inflation by creating employment in services, such as accommodation, transport, or entertainment. Moreover, the possibilities of cash they obtain can be used and rotated inside the country.

It seems to me that the trend of developing international tourism has many drawbacks, such as the environment and local citizens. The first reason is that unaware visitors intentionally throw rubbish away everywhere in lieu of putting them in public containers giving rise to natural creatures and endangered animals on the verge of disappearance. Therefore, this destruction can bring an enormous burden on the government to deal with the damage. Nevertheless, as many people have gotten into depending on the tourism business, there are times when tourists are not visiting, and the local people find difficulty in earning money for a living then. Finally, with the development of oversea traveling, it can easily happen inflation in the price of goods, amenities, or accommodation.

In conclusion, international tourism has positive and negative impacts, but the merits, such as more income and employment overshadow the demerits.