The internet has brought many radical changes to modern life. Some people say that the impact of the internet has been negative.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, technology has developed rapidly and changes the life dramatically in all aspects. However, some people claim that the internet just leads to adverse problems for human. I truly disagree with this attitude because of some visible reasons hereafter.

The first benefit of the internet I suggest is that the virtual world erases geographical distance easily. For example, if two people have internet connected computers, they can chat with each other wherever or whenever they are. In the past, people must write letters to contact with someone at a far distance and then wait the answers for a long time with the hope that the letters are not lost. Now, social networks are introduced to solve these issues just by clicking mouse button and keyboard typing. As a result, world online becomes one of the most important kinds of communication, which is enjoyed by many social classes, especially the young people.

For the second factor, the internet helps education improve enormously. People can find as much information as they want by some famous search engines such as Google, Bing or Yahoo; therefore, it is a cheap and helpful measure for students to do their research. Moreover, study online nowadays is a popular method over the world. In case a person can not study oversea, he or she can attend classes on the world wide webs. It is obviously more economical and suitable for people who have low income or familiar responsibility.

In conclusion, the internet plays a vital role for the development of human beings. I believe that the cyber world needs to be facilitated better by international cooperation to become a perfect product.