The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed but it has also created problems that did not exist before What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest

Not too distant past. people would share the information by writing letters or visiting a particular place; however, nowadays, most people have been using the internet to exchange information. Although it is convenient, it has posed some major problems. This essay will discuss the main problems because of the internet and put forward several solutions.

The two primary problems due to the sharing the information online are the chances of data leaking and will affect the person's well-being. Admittedly, there are several disadvantages of the internet and this issue would be the main one. Generally, people do not want to reveal their private information such as important documents, family details and etc; however, some hacker may hack their accounts and steal their personal information, which can lead to some serious causes like cyberbullying and blackmail. Another significant problem is that many do not interact with their friends because of social media, they will send messages on social media such as Instagram, Facebook and Whatsapp, and, as a result, this might affect their social life and they may have trouble while having a real conversation. Thus, these problems will be the major ones because of the sharing of information online.

There are some possible solutions to avoid these issues including a strict data policy to protect data leaking and restrict the usage of social media especially for children to not being affected their social life. If the government take strict action against companies who are providing websites or applications on data manipulation, there would be fewer chances of being hacked. For instance, in South Korea, they have been following a strict data policy to fight against social media because of the misusage of public's data and it has been worked really well. And, parents should restrict the use of social media or the internet for their children, it will definitely be beneficial for them. They can make lots of real friends which will be important for their social lives. In short, these are the solutions to prevent the issue of online data sharing.

In conclusion, the usage of the internet for sharing information can lead to several negative impacts; however, it cannot be denied that it would have advantages too. While there could be chances of loss of people's private data and their behaviour will be affected, restricting the use of social media and making strict policy against data would be workable.