Internet technology means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about the way to know about other countries’ culture. While some argue that it would be easy to learn about another country’s culture through the Internet, I believe that everyone should travel to the country to have a deep understanding of its culture and people.

There are various reasons why people believe one can know all about a country through the Internet. The first reason for this is the Internet has so much information that helps one learn about a country. Therefore, one can know a lot of things in a short period of time. Another reason is knowledge achieved by this way costs one nothing. For example, people who have low income have the opportunity to travel with a click of the mouse to search for information such as costumes, landscapes, or culture.

Nevertheless, I believe that people should travel by themselves to have their own experiences and memories. The main reason is that many aspects of culture can not be expressed by words or voices on the Internet. A good example in this case is cuisine. By traveling to a particular country, a traveler can enjoy how delicious the food in that place is. Furthermore, the feelings of how the food taste would definitely make unforgettable memories in travelers’ minds. In addition, the information about a country in the Internet may not be accurate and objective. This could be explained by the fact all the internet information is written by experienced traveler. As a result, the reviews coming from their own experience just show their views and may not be right.

In conclusion, while people can understand a country’s culture just through the Internet, I still believe that it is better to travel to a country because it brings not only experience, and memories but also deeper understanding.