It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents Do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience You should write at least 250

An increasing number of teenagers select tertiary education institutes, which are situated far away from their hometowns. The principal positive effect of this phenomenon is remarkable academic opportunities, and it outweighs the negative result of loneliness.

Being lonely is the main challenge of pursuing degrees in faraway universities. This is to say that as education centers are many miles away from home and teenagers have to leave their families for the first time in their lives. Living alone in students' accommodations and adjusting lifestyle to lead lives without loved ones beside them lead to homesickness. For example, many students from remote areas at the University of Colombo abandoned their courses in the first year of studies due to homesickness. However, I believe that this is a temporary problem, and as teenagers can shape their lives without family and relatives within few months, reputed universities should not be disregard.

Renowned universities and popular auxiliary courses are usually found in major cities. In other words, tertiary education centers in urban areas offer the country's best academic courses, up-to-date technology, and all the facilities individuals need to obtain knowledge and, therefore, graduates are in a better position to get job opportunities in reputed companies. For instance, it is well known in Sri Lanks that doctors who passed out from the Colombo university are more talented than those who obtained their degrees from Ragama University, situated 200 km away from the capital city. Therefore, I am in the opinion of studying in distance universities and colleges.

In conclusion, despite loneliness, attending a famous organization, which is away from home, for higher education brings the advantage of accessing novel technology, facilities, and knowledge. Therefore, the benefits of this tendency far outweigh the drawbacks.