It is claimed that living in a foreign nation who have different language could lead to devastating social and practical problems.

It is claimed that living in a foreign nation who have different language could lead to devastating social and practical problems. To some extent, I acknowledge that living in another country with another language may cause specific problems for the individuals concerned, however, these issues could be addressed efficiently provided that immigrants assimilate the language and the culture of the host country in advance.

It is true to say that residing in another country can cause serious problems in terms of the daily routine activities for some residents. The first and foremost challenge could be a misunderstanding of others, which may lead to having a wrong conception on different occasions. Due to the fact that in a society people are supposed to interact with others, if they do not understand the language, they will feel lonely and may suffer from mental health. In a practical point of view, in order to receive proper service from various sectors such as hospital and police, citizens have to know their language very well to fulfill their needs.

On the other hand, there are many foreign people who are living in another country with a different language from their mother tongue, and they do not have any problem regarding social and practical aspects. If the public who are going to immigrate grasp the language in advance and apply it very well, they do not face any problem in this regard. As a case in point, nearly 35% of people in the USA are not native in some cosmopolitan cities; however, they do not have any vexing problem.

To sum up, it is obvious that if the immigrant does not know the language they will face problems not only in their social life but also in action. Nevertheless, this is not true to say that every individual living in a different country will incontrovertibly encounter these issues.