It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be.Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together.

Nowadays, there is an obvious phenomenon that family members become much farther than before. While there are several reasons contributing this result, we still have plenty of feasible measures to alleviate this problem.

Many factors of society and individuals changed the distance of family members. Firstly, the development of society have an influences on every aspects of out contemporary lives, especially the high mobility. Twenty years ago, most of children lived in the same city even the same neighborhood as their parents, while most of young people move to metropolitan to chase for their dreams. As a result, the physical distances effects the psychological distances of family member. What’s More, modern life have a high speed and people are always busy working and having fun. More and more parents don’t have time to pick up children after school and the only thing they can do is spending money to let other people look after their kids. Last but not the least, the friend circle of modern residents expands significantly comparison to people decades ago. We can communicate and build relationship not only with our relatives but also with our colleagues or someone met online.

Luckily, both governments and individuals own lots of solutions to cope with it. First of all, the government could increase the holiday days, when citizens are able to go back to their hometown or parents’ home. On the side of individuals, we need to enhance the awareness of family. With the technology of information such as Wechat and Facetime, we could chat with people thousands kilometers away without difficulties. In my family, we always share wonderful moments in our life on Wechat Groupchat.

After having discussed the most pertinent points of this issue, I’m convinced that we could apply many methods to get touch with our loved people, although the process of urbanization and migration will make us part with our family.