It is generally accepted that smoking causes the deaths of large number of people. In order to address this problem governments should bans smoking in public places. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the number of people dying from smoking is increasing. Many people think the best way to reduce the number death is banning smoking in public places such as restaurant, park... I agree with opinion at extend some but I think that the government bans smoking in public places is not enough.

On the one hand, smoking is considered to be one of the major causes of the deaths and untreatable diseases such as cancer around the world. So, many people think that government should bans smoking in public places. This is real true. In this case, non-smokers will be able to visit public places without a danger to breathe spoiled air because many researches suggest that non-smokers are also put in a danger by the poisonous smoke of the tobacco which people breathe trough their lungs. In addition, smoking in public places is a bad image for children, they can mimic adults smoking without knowing the dangers that cigarettes bring.

On the other hand, I believe the government bans smoking in public places is not enough for everyone. The main problem is that it depends on each person's consciousness. People can find an appropriate place and suitable time for smoking such as they can smoke in the home or restroom. So, it would be waste of time banning smoking in public places because smokers continue smoking. The government should introduce more law to stop smoking such as smoking age limits or banning the production and sale of cigarettes in the country.

In conclusion, banning smoking in public places is not the best way to reduce smoking. However, this reform can be beneficial for the non-smokers whose health can be protected by the measures of the government.