It is generally agreed that the amount of rubbish created by humans today is a worldwide problem. What do you think are the main causes of this situation? What measures can be used to tackle the problem?

Amongst numerous modern world problems, the immense bulk of waste created by human is admittedly of one the most significant ones. Several causes play a role in this universal issue. The unprecedented population grow, the waste management deficiencies, and irresponsible use of products are a few examples. Below, I will explain amore about the causes and solutions regarding this matter.

The most obvious reason for the produced amount of rubbish is the population increase. Population growth brings new complications with itself which is adversely affecting the humanity. It is believed that if the current eight billion citizens continue to expand with the same rate, there will be no space left to dispose the produced trash. With the current speed of waste disposal, the earth simply does not have the capacity to revived itself. Therefore, new educational programs for families could be effective in bring awareness especially in under-developed countries.

Secondly, civilizations have moved towards consuming a surpass number of unnecessary products which will eventually turn into rubbish. The media outlets have contributed considerably in advertising lucrative products and tempting people to purchase more. One solution to control the waste is if governments invest on programs that teach citizens about the repercussions of consumerism and encourages them to be more environmentally conscious when persuaded to buy a an item.

Last but not least, most of the today's products are made out of plastic. Plastic microfibers and other toxic chemicals even exist in cosmetic products. That means that almost all of us are inadvertently contributing to the irreversible changes on our surrounding environment. Waste management companies should increase their capacity in recycling disposals and people should be encouraged to use recycled goods. Lowering the prices and using influencers as role models are two good strategies to accomplish this. There should also be new regulations that forces manufacturers to reduce using plastic and un-degradable materials in their products as much as possible. On the contrary, the use of biodegradable and environmentally friendly good should be praised and awarded.

In conclusion, with the current speed of waste production, the earth will become an inhabitable place in near future. Reasons for this issue are high reproduction rate, the attitude of consumerism which is ironically advocated by the society norms and media, and poor waste management of plastic and other hazardous material. If proper strategies are implemented in time, we can hope that we might be able to tackle the disastrous consequences that will emerge in future.