It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary world, there are many talented people to whom we look up to because of their unique and extraordinary talents. Many people claim that these abilities are inborn and that such achievements that those people acquire are quite straightforward. However, others argue that any child can be trained under special conditions to become experts in a certain field. This essay will look into both sides of the argument and finally give my own opinion.

To begin with, it is obvious that some people are naturally gifted with special abilities which are usually rare to be found. To be more specific, famous singers such as Mariah Carey or Whitney Houston tend to have a special connection with music, as they can feel the notes, the rhythm and other things to a much better extent than normal people may do. This creates a solid foundation for them to develop their own skills, and their talents just flourished as a natural consequence.

Meanwhile, there are some people supporting the idea that if a child is carefully educated and trained properly, he or she can become a gifted person in any field. This is partially true, as there have been several cases in which children are forced to learn in a special way specified by their parents from a very small age, and then become real experts. For example, students who study in medical universities mostly come from families in which their parents are already famous doctors for their knowledge and excellent skills. On the grounds that these children are carefully taught by their parents, they have a tendency to follow their career path and end up inheriting their profound success.

In conclusion, even though some special individuals are already born with abnormal abilities, I believe that ordinary people can still achieve success in whatever field they want, providing that they have enough passion and determination to follow it. Endless efforts and dedication to something are usually the keys to success, and each of us all has the chance to become an expert, a unique individual in our own way.