Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this modern society, education is one of the most crucial factors contributing to the development of a country. As a consequence, there has been heated debate about the importance of school subjects, especially History and Science and Technology. While many people argue that the former plays an irreplaceable role, others put a stronger emphasis on the latter. This essay will look into both sides of the argument and present my own viewpoint.

On the one hand, Science and Technology tend to be of greater importance nowadays due to the increasing development of technology. Many fields such as electronic devices or artificial intelligence have created various breakthroughs that will totally change the way humanity is going to develop in the future. For example, more and more robots are being produced to replace people in positions that may be too dangerous such as working with radiation, helping those workers find a better job. Having a generation properly educated about such areas is a precursor to propelling economic growth and greatly boosting the status of a country.

On the other hand, History is considered as a subject whose position is likely to remain unchanged over the course of time. One of the main reasons for this is the fact that History itself acts as a collection of past events, not only the rise and fall of countless civilizations but also the incredible inventions and achievements which had been created. Only by carefully exploring this subject can we get a better grasp of our ancestors' lives and learn from them. The experiences and mistakes learned can pave the way for even more spectacular developments in the future, resulting in a prosperous civilization far exceeding that of the past.

To sum up, on the grounds that all of those aforementioned subjects have their own vital roles, it would be reasonable to see them as of equal importance at school. Should children be taught about them thoroughly and carefully, they will become potentially talented citizens with comprehensive educational background.