It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, It is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.Discuss both these views

Gifts are an inborn thing as some believe; while, some say skills are learned. Gifts like playing a sport, singing and intelligence only to mention a few will be discussed in this essay. Firstly, this essay will highlight background of personalities and talents as inborn. Secondly will talk about one's ambitions as a motivation to achieve goals.

Some theorist believe that personality is inborn, hence one can not just change it. This same applies to the skills. It is something that one is born with and it comes naturally. For example, Leo Messy a footballer looking at his scores they just come naturally and it is effortless as is widely complemented by his fans and coach of Barcelona football club.

Furthermore, intelligence is also an inborn thing, this is what differentiate human beings. For example, i used to have a classmate who would quickly grasp the concept as soon as the teacher introduce the topic.This makes me realise that our genes are different as it is inborn.

In addition, there are other people who have a good voice for singing.These people do not require mentorship but they only go to college of music to panel beat their art and concept on how to be on stage and impress the fans.Their singing is effortless and one can tell that it is coming from within as some say they sing with their heart. For example, the late Whitney Houston as she was known for her heart singing as people would praise her much.

However, nurture have to be developed. The are some people who are not born intelligent but they put more effort in everything they do, so that they become successful. For instance, my headmistress in high school used to say ," you should study to make it academically and do not compare yourself with the genius in your class."

In my perspective, nature will always take it's course, while others need to be nurtured and become successful. Talents does not need external motivation but one will be intrinsically motivated to reach a goal.