It has been suggested that everyone in the world wants to own a car, a TV and a fridge. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of such a development.

In the current society, it is believed that individuals around the world desire to have a private car, a television and a fridge. My following essay will analyze both the benefits and drawbacks of this tendency.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why many critics think that own a car, a TV and a fridge can have outstanding advantages. First of all, this is the necessary demands of people in their life, have the own private car to commute to work, a television up-to-date breaking news happening around the world in general and in their locality in special, own a fridge to preserve a food. Secondly, owning these facilities bring the opportunity to boost national economy thanks to boosting the shopping demand. Thus, it is clear that owning a car, a TV and a fridge has positive effects in their own ways.

On the other hand, this tendency also has an adverse effect on human life. The obvious evidence is that each resident could own the private car makes the environment become more polluted than before. This is because the emission from the gas and oil, especially CFC gases in a refrigerator release in the atmosphere is a major contributor to the greenhouse effect. In addition, purchasing more the personal car could lead to traffic congestion which is the dilemma issue for the government. This can well be illustrated by the fact that in Hanoi, the administrator is releasing the new policy to cut off the private motorbike in the year of 2020 and I strongly believe that in the future, the personal car step-by-step is gradually being removed.

In conclusion, the above analyses show that owning a car, a TV and a fridge have both pros and cons, however, I believe it is an inevitable trend in the future