It has been suggested that everyone in the world wants to own a car a TV and a fridge Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of such a development

Everyone around the globe likes to live a dashingly extravagant life with luxuries and facilities that ease their lifestyle. With the technological breakthrough, there are a plethora of machines that people depend upon for their everyday lifestyle. It has plenty of advantages, however there are limitations that outweigh the benefits.

Firstly, this passage discusses about the advantages of the role of machines in peoples' life. Car , TV and fridge has become ubiquitous in this exponentially changing world of technology. People are so relaxed that they never think about the expenditure they face to avail these machines for their living. These machines have an array of impact on peoples' lifestyle : entertainment and relaxation; ease of commuting; preserving foods; communication etc. The advantages of these machines are enormous and such automations have transformed peoples' life remarkably over the century.

Despite the advantages rendered by these machines, there are tremendous disadvantages and shortcomings that are irreversibly affecting the environment in which people live. There has been a remarkable usage of cars in the past decade that have environmental hazards by increasing the release of green house gases affecting the earths' atmosphere. The Chloro Fluro Carbon emissions from the refrigerator can also be accounted for the pollution caused by these machines. Children and Teenagers are greatly lured by the television, spending almost a major part of the day watching their favorite animations and series. Consequently, they acquire eye deficiencies at a very early age.

To summarize, the advantages of these machines are limitless but the disadvantages are terrible and irreversible. Hence, people have to limit their usage and be cautious with regards to the environment.