Nature s Way a chain of stores selling health food and other health related products is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville The store should prove to be very successful Nature s Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas wher

The argument asserts that opening a new franchise for Nature's way, a group of stores selling exquisite health related products in Plainsville will be highly profitable. The reason behind this assumption that the demographic trend in Plainsville is towards a health driven lifestyle. Though the author produces various assumptions regarding the success of the franchise here, many of them seems to be unwarranted with ludicrous predictions.

Firstly, the author establishes his idea about Plainsville based on a blatant merchant report in that locality. Does the merchant's report on his sales of running shoes and workout attire implicates that the people are inclined towards buying healthy food products? It is only mentioned that the Nature's way store sells health food and other health related products. There is no accurate information about the other products that the store intends to sell. If the Nature's way is exclusively a culinary section, it is impossible to cater to the needs of the vigorous fitness freaks who prioritize the workout attires and accessories. Since, there is no solid evidence for the preference pattern in the town of Plainsville, arguing about a retail food store in that community will not assure about a promising profit to the franchise.

Furthermore, the author delineates the fact that the local health club is always full enrolling for the aerobics and weight training classes. It seems that the people in Plainsville are more passionate about engaging themselves in more physical activity. They may have a predilection for keeping themselves socialized through various health clubs where they sought to meet crowds. In fact, people in Plainsville could be more socialized than maintaining a healthy way of eating. There is no fact about their willingness to follow organic diets or intake of any dietary supplements. If this proves to be true, then a store that renders only food supplies cannot be a big deal in Plainsville.

There is this statement about the future generations to be a viable customers. School children in Plainsville must be in to fitness for life programs only to create an awareness among them about a better lifestyle. This does not mean that every child is supposed to be enlightened with healthy foods at a very tender age. It is even absurd to think about a child as a potential factor to yield profits. There is neither a proper survey or report about the children's willingness to stay healthy nor we are assured about the children's settlement in the town in near future. What if this critical asset relocates to some other city or abroad for higher studies? This mere assumptions by the author is glutted with flaws and does not substantiate the following argument.

To conclude, in case the factors discussed above is flawless and plausible, then the author's assumptions holds no strength to justify his predictions for Nature's Way.