The following is a recommendation from the Board of Directors of Monarch Books We recommend that Monarch Books open a caf in its store Monarch having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years has a large customer base because i

There seems to be a recommendation from the board of directors of Monarch Books regarding the inclusion of a café inside the book store, such that, it can eke more revenue to the store by pulling more customers to the shop. At first, it appears to be a better idea to attract more customers, but the myopic board of directors fails to expound certain other facts that could be catastrophic to the revenue of Monarch Books. The following argument explains the cause and effect anticipated on the inauguration of new coffee shop inside the book store.

Primarily, a bibliophile would never love to have food or beverages when they indulge deeply in to the books. It will be assumed to be a major distraction for book lovers. Since, Monarch books already has a large customer base, it is unnecessary to spend on establishing a coffee shop inside the book store. This can greatly affect the serene and blissful ambience for the customers. Not everybody loves food while reading or examining the books they love to read. It varies depending upon the individual's choice on case to case basis. Moreover, there can be an increase in noise pollution with the café workers, who are expected to take orders and process each customer's requirement within the scheduled timeframe. This can lead to a ruckus inside the book shop. Consequently, the customers are prone to being annoyed and lose temper. They will have no other choice but to leave the book store and find any other way to order books.

The directors have mentioned about the plummet in children's population within the age group of 10 based on a recent survey. Monarch books must analyze whether the survey is reliable. The report could be fallacious. The book store cannot abruptly decimate the Children's section as a book lover is invented from the very rudimentary stage of life. Children's can attribute to the majority of the revenue in future. The prognostications by the board of directors on children's section is clearly inappropriate. In fact, Monarch books must consider expanding the children's section with plethora of options and eclectic genres to motivate younger minds. Thus, creating new book worms can really contribute to the inclination in it's revenue for near future.

Finally, comparing the revenue report of regal book store can never tantamount to the customers and revenue that Monarch books already posses. The other aspects must also be discussed regarding the Regal bookshop. Did regal bookshop really liquidated the children's section to accommodate the café inside? Regal book store must be very recently established with meagre amount of books for all sections of people including the children, and preplanned to incubate the café inside the store. This is much more easier than upgrading an already established book store like the Monarch books. Furthermore, Regal book shop must have only earned revenue from the coffee shop. There could have been a loss to the books section, while just entertaining only the expresso section. Hence, a revenue out of coffee shop cannot be juxtaposed with the income eked through selling books for more than two decades.

To conclude, upgradation to bookshop can be achieved through technology. It is fair enough to start a new website for Monarch books and sell online. Thus, it is viable for them to establish their brand globally and attract more customers worldwide. Hence, the predictions made by the board of directors can only incur loss to the monarch books rather than enhancing their business.