Mobile phones and the Internet are very useful for old people However this section of population is the fewer users of mobile phones and the Internet In what ways can mobile phones and the Internet be useful to the old people How can the old people be enc

Internet and mobile phones are ubiquitous such that it has reached almost 99.99% of the population in the globe. Among them, the hexagenerian and septuagenarian uses the mobile along with internet for rare cases. However, there are a variety of purpose the elderly persons can avail the internet productively.

Elders with health problems have a plethora of health apps in the play store. The diabetics are aided with a special app to keep in track about the sugar intakes for the day. similarly, people with blood pressure and high cholesterol are bolstered with experts online to advice about the required physical activities to assuage their health conditions. It is more important to pursue the elderly persons to use these apps and benefit them in just a single click rather than approaching the hospitals.

Apart from the health benefits, retired intellectuals can use the option to teach online. Having ample amount of experience in their technical field, a retiree can easily fetch an online job to teach various students worldwide. Somehow, such jobs can help to mitigate any financial barrier a retired person undergoes after his work tenure ends. In fact, it is a best option to eke money by just spending few hours online without any strain and stress.

Furthermore, there are various other options for investing money online. Senior persons who are willing to get profits exponentially can opt for investing in digital marketing, trading and stock exchange. Nowadays, it is not necessary for them to wander from place to place to keep records or upload any documents required for the investments.

Parents who are far away from their children can easily communicate with them through eclectic video call options. It is an incredible gift for the younger as well the elderly generation to connect with their loved ones immediately and this can in turn wipe away the feeling of loneliness they pass through. Moreover, elders can easily book tickets online with just a tap of their fingers. Internet and smartphones have made the life of all sections of people easier than ever the mankind could even imagine decades ago.

To conclude, elderly people are benefited in various means. It is easy for them to keep savings, commute, communicate, maintain health and it brings the world very closer to them than they really have to stress or worry about. Hence, proper awareness must be made to make them understand the usage of technology in a productive way. Younger generations must be the proper knowledge transfer tool to the elders for educating them about the smart usage of internet and mobile phones.