The following appeared in a letter from a homeowner to a friend quot Of the two leading real estate firms in our town Adams Realty and FitchRealty Adams Realty is clearly superior Adams has 40 real estate agents incontrast Fitch has 25 many of wh

In a letter to his friend the homeowner of a property juxtaposes two real estate firms - Adams realty and Fitch Realty. He shares his experience about the advantage of Adams Realty over Fitch Realty and advises his friend to choose Adams Realty to sell his house. Though the argument seems to substantiate the views of the author, there are few other flaws in the arguments that does not corroborate his argument.

To begin with, the comparison made with the number of real estate agents working for both the firms cannot primarily decide the nature of the real estate company. It is how smarter an agent works really matters. One cannot commensurate the number of real estate agents to the meticulous nature of the job completed by the entire firm. If Fitch realty proves to hold much diligent part time smart workers, the argument cannot be in line with the house owner's assumptions.

Furthermore, Contrasting the revenue of both the firms based on the real estate turnover proves skeptical. Does the revenue of a firm influence a person's decision on selecting the best real estate to sell his home? Adams realty can be a conglomeration of smaller firms and just the turnover is a collaborative effort of all other firms. If this statement holds truth, then the author's assumptions can merely hold flaws.

Finally, the author compares the scenario of Fitch real estate nearly a decade ago. He is not sure about the latest updates about the firm. We cannot list a profile for a firm just based on vague data acquired before a decade. Thus , the author failed to state the current status of the firm.

To conclude, is all these statements are accepted to possess reasonable truth, then the assumptions made by the house owner is implausible to the current situation.