The following appeared in a memo from the director of student housing at Buckingham College To serve the housing needs of our students Buckingham College should build a number of new dormitories Buckingham s enrollment is growing and based on current

The memo from the Student housing director states that Buckingham College should build a number of new dormitories to attract prospective students to enroll for the college. The other information that the memo insists is the existing dormitory space might be inadequate with the growing enrollment in the Buckingham College. The author here fails to provide a proper evidence for many of the aspects provided in the memo.

Firstly,the blatant statement that the students will be attracted to the intricate designs of the dormitory seems to be the biggest flaw. For instance there are many age old universities like the Harvard that provide world class education and still people enroll to those universities only for their experienced staffs and faculty. It is clear that not only the ornamented universities attract enrollment but also their reputation with the best faculty plays;amenities provided like laboratories,research centers,playgrounds,auditorium etc.. plays a predominant role in attracting the students towards the college.

Furthermore to add, There is no proper evidence for the Days scholar and the boarding students mentioned. There could be a possibility that a majority of the enrolled students could be a day's scholar who already have their families or close family members around the city. This evidence is surely required on deciding to build the new dormitories which can become a unnecessary expense for the College.

Moreover, the memo states that the rent of the apartment in the area has risen in recent years which is ambiguous.The future of the real estate is always decided on the current development of the city. We are not sure if the location where the Buckingham College. The memo does not state if it is located in the urban or a rural area. The real estate is increasingly flourished in the urban compared to that of a rural.What if the College is located in a rural area? Therefore, there is no point in putting forth the alarmingly increased rate of the apartment in the surrounding area.

Finally the most flawful statement mentioned in the memo is that the college's enrollment grows in the next 50 years. The memo fails to mention on what basis there is going to be an increased enrolment here. What happens if the college failed to cater to the futuristic trend? There can be a possible transition in forthcoming years, like how we were left aberrant about the future a decade ago. This is how the technology and the education can leave our prognostications in real ambiguity.

To summarize, the college must wisely take decisions based on all the considerations stated above. A college's investment in infrastructure and amenities is important but building dormitories must be based on solid evidences and facts.