The following appeared in a letter to the editor of a local newspaper in Masontown If we want to save money on municipal garbage disposal fees we need to encourage our residents to recycle more Last year our neighboring town Hayesworth passed a la

In a letter to the editor of a local newspaper in Masontown, the author persuades the implementation of an advertising campaign about recycling the wastes in the community in order to reduce pecuniary spent over was municipal garbage disposal fees. However, the author failed to produce plausible evidences that can better strengthen his argument for the effective saving of garbage disposal fees.

Firstly, the author compares Masontown to its neighboring town Hayesworth for having effectively introduced a law which resulted in saving garbage disposal fees. The author did not elaborate about how impactful the law enforced. Did it really made the people of Hayesworth to follow the same ? How about the people in Hayesworth spending their hard earned money for the stringent law collecting fines for their mistakes? Therefore, drawing conclusions based on unrealistic facts in no way results in effective expenditure over disposal fees. The author did not mention about how a law implemented in a neighboring town can impute to the people in Masontown to initiate gains over disposal fees.

Moreover, Hayesworth may perhaps be a town generating less municipal waste compared to Masontown. Contrasting two towns with the same statistical data may be helpful to indicate that the author's claim on the recommendation is worthwhile. Did the people in Hayesworth propagated advertising campaign to achieve this goal? There is little information provided about the tools and tactics proposed by the Hayesworth town. In case, if the author had produced certain evidences on the campaign followed by Hayesworth, then the recommendation for implementing the same in Masontown could be acceptable.

Furthermore, the author recommends a simple advertising campaign for elucidating the people with recycling wastes. It is ambiguous here about people imbibing the details regarding recycling wastes. If people are less cooperative to initiate such activities, then the author's hold on the campaign falls vain. The author failed to delineate the cost incurred to establish recycling techniques in each household. In case, the recycling process is supposed to cost heavy compared to the disposal fees, then the author's claim on cost effective techniques holds no water.

To conclude, the author's support for the campaign may seem fruitful at first glance. However, if the above circumstances and questions were answered with supporting evidences, then the concrete plan for Masontown to espouse a cost effective technique over garbage disposal fees may be viable.