The following appeared as part of a recommendation from the financial planning office to the administration of Fern valley University In the past few years Fern Valley University has suffered from a decline in both enrollments and admissions applications

The financial planning department of the Fern Valley University cited certain recommendation to the university following a reduction in the enrollments and admission applications. The author quoted that the university lags behind in teaching and adequate library resources based on the survey from students. He suggested to raise funds through campaign among the alumni to expand the range of subjects and the facilities for library. In fact, the author clearly provides a vague recommendation on raising funds for expansion of the university. He failed to substantiate his claim on the suggestion with valid points and reasons.

It is clear from the statements that Fern Valley University was once a renowned educational institute. However, it failed to regain its popularity through improper teaching facilities. This reason that is claimed to have been discovered from the students has no formal survey received and it seems to be merely an informal statement. Thus, the management must ensure the validity of this reason stated by the financial advisor. In case, there are ample resources with an inefficient regiment of staffs then the author's claim on facilities in the campus holds no water.

Furthermore, the author is blatant enough to advise on raising funds through alumni. Is there any assurance of enough funds from the alumni? Will they be able to contribute to the entire renovation? Does expansion and refurbishment bring an inclination in the admission process? It clearly gainsay with the officer's assumptions. Practically, it is not possible for the alumni students to renovate the college. Even though it is possible, there is no clarity on the amount required or the proportion of students who are in the alumni association.

To recapitulate, the plan seems to be appealing to the university at first glance but it lacks reasonable statistics of reports required for a pragmatic implementation. If the above statements are true, then the author's hold on the given issue does not substantiate.