Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people Recently however archaeol

The author of the passage concludes that a kind of woven basket with distinctive pattern were not native to the Palea village. The facts he discovered were, a similar patterned basket is said to be discovered in the ancient Lithos village which is located across the Brim river that originated from Palea. Apparently, he states that, since there were no traces of boats in Palea, the Palea citizens could not have crossed the Brim river. Hence there is no way for them to have educated the Lithos population with the unique pattern of the woven baskets. I agree to few of the points considered by the author, but the author fails to substantiate the statements with solid evidences.

Firstly, the author failed to mention the Archeological facts about the woven baskets found in Palea. Data regarding the carbon dating of the woven basket is highly important to match the woven baskets' origin. What if the results of the carbon dating matches with the Palea village? Solid proofs must be produced to validate the exact origin of the woven baskets. High chances are expected for the woven baskets to be indigenous to the Palea village.

Furthermore to add, Palea natives could have used other means of transports to reach the Lithos village. Transportations like Bullock, horse run carts could have been loaded with the woven baskets for trading purposes. Suppose, the people of Lithos village were allured by the unique pattern, they could have bought them for exchange of things as in the Barter system of trading followed by ancient people. Therefore, these statements enervate the vague arguments in the passage.

The most important possibility is the Palea origins could have migrated to Lithos under various ecological variations. The author failed to corroborate the age of the villages. Prehistoric and Ancient villages are the only facts provided. Migration of people is common in those days. Various reasons for migration can be identified like they abandon their native to find a livelihood in another village; natural calamities could push people to the nearby location. Chances for Artistry to have been thrived in Palea and hence to teach their special technique, artists migrated to Lithos.

To recapitulate, Archeological data, other means of transportation,Exchange of goods for trade and migration are the major evidences that are required to decide upon the origin of the woven baskets. In spite of the plausible proof about the boats in Palea, the author failed to provide evidences regarding the above discussed criterias.