Students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take In developing a

Active learning based on thought process to enhance the knowledge is always appreciable rather than accepting the theories put forward as a basis of basic education system. The prompt asserts that students are required to shoot out questions based on their learning, instead of accepting the lessons inactively. In my opinion, the exalted state of a pupil with counter statements on the syllabus approached should always be encouraged so that he/she gets a better idea on the pithy knowledge. It can be attributed to the following three consequences that the student will achieve in near future : Method of analysis, Active participation, Increased reasoning ability.

The analysis capability that a child develops at very tender age, is supposed to elevate the knowledge acquired. An effervescent pupil participating actively to indulge in to the subject is likely to dig in to the basics of the subject. By laying a strong foundation at a very nascent stage, students develop the capacity to resolve extraordinary subject issues they may face while pursuing higher studies. For instance, entrenching the fundamentals of basic mathematics at a very early stage is putative to be carried along with them for a life long problem solving. There are numerous applications that people face growing up like financial, economical management that requires rigorous knowledge related to the basics of a subject.

The student - teacher interaction that is actively fueled by questions, gets interesting by participation from the students. In fact, a questionnaire session supplies answers to many of the inactive students. Thus, a session that is role based or communication based, is likely to increase the participation from the entire classroom. Though a theory session enhances the mathematical portion of the subjects , an experimental session with hands on experience for the students acknowledges the purpose of the studies rendered. To exemplify, quite a boring physics session to explain the refraction of light through a clear prism, can be transformed in to an interesting pragmatic session with students reasoning out the theory using real prisms at laboratory. On the other hand, such a super interactive session will be helpful for the practitioners to identify lackluster students out of the classroom. Consequently, the teacher can pay special attention for the late learners.

With a rapidly changing curricula in the science and technology, students seeking knowledge are prone to develop their cognitive ability by putting forward questions. In the realm of science, reasoning forms the basis of other abilities. If there is a tendency to state a thesis at a very young age, then there is much assurance about the child being precocious by nature. Thus, analyzing and reasoning increases the chance of a student surviving in the abrupt shifts in technology. Nevertheless, a dull headed passive student without these characteristics flag down in to these shifts in technologies.

To summarize, there are people who may argue about taking a chance by pursuing passive learning. However, the advantages of active learning nearly outweighs the laconic way of approach in education. For students to be a prodigy and illustrious like Einstein, questioning is ultimately a potential requirement.